## Third United Nations Conference on the Law of the Sea

1973-1982 Concluded at Montego Bay, Jamaica on 10 December 1982

# Document:A/CONF.62/45/Rev.1

## Provisional agenda of the third session of the Conference

Extract from the Official Records of the Third United Nations Conference on the Law of the Sea, Volume V (Summary Records, Plenary, General Committee, First, Second and Third Committees, as well as Documents of the Conference, Fourth Session)

## DOCUMENTS OF THE CONFERENCE

### **DOCUMENT A/CONF.62/45/REV.1**

### Provisional agenda of the fourth session of the Conference

[Original: English] [10 March 1976]

- 1. Opening of the session by the President of the Conference
- 2. Minute of silence for prayer or meditation
- 3. Adoption of the agenda for the session
- 4. Statement by the Secretary-General
- 5. Statement by the President
- 6. Organization of negotiations
- 7. Consideration of the subject-matter referred to in paragraph 3 of General Assembly resolution 3067 (XXVIII) of 16 November 1973
- 8. Adoption of a convention dealing with all matters relating to the law of the sea, pursuant to paragraph 3 of General Assembly resolution 3067 (XXVIII) of 16 November 1973, and of the final act of the Conference
- 9. Signature of the convention and the final act (at Caracas)

#### DOCUMENT A/CONF.62/46

Report of the Credentials Committee

[Original: English] [4 May 1976]

- 1. The Credentials Committee held its 4th meeting on 3 May 1976. Representatives of all the members of the Committee except Costa Rica, Ireland and the Ivory Coast were present.
- 2. Mr. Karl Wolf (Austria) was unanimously elected Chairman of the Committee to replace Mr. Franz Weidinger who had served as Chairman of the Committee at the third session of the Conference.
- 3. The Committee had before it a memorandum by the Executive Secretary of the Conference, dated 3 May 1976, indicating that as of that date communications had been received concerning 149 States participating in the session.
- 4. Credentials in the form provided for by rule 3 of the rules of procedure of the Conference had been submitted by the following 115 States: Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belgium, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Bulgaria, Burma, Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic, Canada, Cape Verde, Chad, Chile, China, Congo, Cyprus, Czechoslovakia, Democratic Kampuchea, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Democratic Yemen, Denmark, El Salvador, Ethiopia, Fiji, Finland, France, Gambia, German Democratic Republic, Germany (Federal Republic of), Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Holy
- Sec. Honduras, Iceland, India, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Republic. Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Qatar, Republic of Korea, Romania, San-Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Somalia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Surinam, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda, Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic, Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United Republic of Cameroon, United Republic of Tanzania, United States of America, Uruguay,
- 5. The appointment of the representatives of three States: Lebanon, Paraguay and Western Samoa, had been communicated to the Executive Secretary by telegram from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs concerned.
- 6. The appointment of the representatives of the following 30 States had been communicated to the Executive Secretary by letter or note verbale from the Ministry of