

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia 20 February – 14 March 2023

Participants (in alphabetical order)

Yabavi ALLAGBE (Benin)

Acting Chief Treaty Officer Legal Affairs Department Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Sarah BALAFREJ (Morocco)

Foreign Affairs Advisor Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Nauma Jennifer BIBONGA (Nigeria)

Principal Studies Fellow National Judicial Institute

Rishy BUKOREE (Mauritius)

Second Secretary Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Judith Patricia BYANGANGO (Uganda)

Intern
Office of the Legal Counsel
African Union

Adit Wol DENG (South Sudan)

Third Secretary
Embassy of the Republic of Sudan in Addis Ababa

Abibalaye DIAKITE (Mali)

Counselor Department of Legal Affairs Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Natnael FITSUM TEKESTE (Eritrea)

Director of the Office of the Minister Ministry of Justice

Omnia GADALLA (Egypt)

Lecturer

Faculty of Law and Shari'ah

Al-Azhar University

Magigain GORRE NDIAYE (Gambia)

Senior State Counsel

Attorney General's Chambers and Ministry of Justice

Ephrem HARKISO GUTE (Ethiopia)

Third Secretary

Directorate General of International Legal Affairs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Petrus Shimweefeleni Kauluma HATUPOPI (Namibia)

Legal Associate

Office of the Legal Counsel

African Union

Samia Adem IDRIS (Eritrea)

Judge

Ministry of Justice

Etienne KENTSA (Cameroon)

Lecturer

University of Buea

Henry KULOBA WESAKA (Uganda)

State Attorney

Department of Public International Law and International Cooperation

Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs

Abebe Faris LEGESSE (Ethiopia)

Legal Expert

Directorate General of International Legal Affairs

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Cihoho Oliver Marcus LWABAGABO (Democratic Republic of Congo)

Teaching Assistant

School of Law

Free University of the Great Lakes Region

Levina T. MALEO (United Republic of Tanzania)

Senior Legal Officer

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and East African Cooperation.

Tanyaradzwa Milne MANHOMBO (Zimbabwe)

Counsellor

Permanent Mission of the Republic of Zimbabwe to

the United Nations Office in Geneva and Other International Organizations

Joel Immanuel MATONGA (Malawi)

Senior Legal Officer/Treaties Officer Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Nozipho Lorraine MAZIBUKO (Eswatini)

State Reporting Coordinator Ministry of Justice & Constitutional Affairs

Nigel M. N. MWAURA (Kenya)

Second Secretary/Legal Adviser Embassy of the Republic of Kenya in The Hague

Thirusha NAIDOO (South Africa)

State Law Adviser (International Law)
Department of International Relations and Cooperation

Germain RUSINGIZA (Rwanda)

Court Clerk in charge of Kigali Sub-Registry East African Court of Justice

Ethel Naa Adjekai Sowah SACKITEY (Ghana)

Foreign Service Officer Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration

Dick James SAFARI (Kenya)

Minister Councillor 1 Legal & Host Country Directorate Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Marang SANYANG (Gambia)

First Secretary/ Legal Officer Permanent Mission of the Gambia to the African Union and the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa

Magma SOUNTOUMA (Togo)

Third advisor
Directorate of political affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Regional Integration and Togolese Aboard